1. Home
  2. Blog
  3. News
  4. August Notes

August Notes

Jul 29, 2021 | News

We’re deep into the heat of summer. As I write this (okay…as I ‘word process’ this), it is expected to be in the mid 90’s with heat index in the low 100’s. Sigh.

Check our calendar for specials throughout August. Also, a BIG release is coming up: August 20th is the date for for the digital release of the new Sturgill Simpson album, “The Ballad of Dood and Juanita” with special guest Willie Nelson. This promises to be a fantastic album. Here’s the track listing…

1. “Prologue”
2. “Ol’ Dood” (part I)
3. “One in the Saddle, One on the Ground”
4. “Shamrock”
5. “Played Out”
6. “Sam”
7. “Juanita” (featuring Willie Nelson)
8. “Go in Peace”
9. “Epilogue”
10. “Ol’ Dood” (part II)

This album will employ traditional country, bluegrass and mountain music, backed by the same band as both “Cuttin’ Grass” volumes.
The analog (aka vinyl) release is not until December 3rd. Since Sturgill is a local/regional artist, we’ll have plenty of the CDs on hand. And of course we have TONS of the vinyl already ordered for December.

Keep an eye out for more posts!

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop
      Apply Coupon